MINUTES

SCHEDULED MEETING

YANKTON COUNTY WIND TASK FORCE

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2024 - 4:00 P.M. YANKTON COUNTY COMMISSION CHAMBERS

- I. Call to Order: Yankton County Wind Task Force meeting was called to order by Cheri Loest Wind Task Force Chair
- II. Roll Call: Members of the Wind Task Force present for roll call were Mike Healy, Don Kettering, Cheri Loest, Lauren Nelson, Mike Welsh, Ryan Heine, Robert Byrnes and Eugene Hornstra. Laura Kotalik was absent. Development Services Director Gary Vetter was also present.
- III. Abstain, Financial Conflict (SDCL 6-1-17) or Non-Financial Interest-Must State Reason for Abstaining There were no task force members abstaining.
- IV. Agenda: After discussion, Lauren Nelson moved and Don Kettering seconded to approve the proposed February 22, 2024 Agenda. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- V. Minutes: Don Kettering moved and Robert Byrnes seconded to approve February 15, 2024 minutes. All voting aye, motion carried.
- VI. Public Comment: There were no public comments.
- VII. Initial discussion ensued on small wind energy system requirements with next meeting set for February 29, 2024 at 4pm.
- VIII. Adjournment: Motion by Lauren Nelson, seconded by Ryan Heine to adjourn at 6:00pm