## **MINUTES**

## SCHEDULED MEETING

## YANKTON COUNTY SOLAR TASK FORCE

## THURSDAY, AUGUST 17, 2023 – 3:00 P.M. YANKTON COUNTY COMMISSION CHAMBERS

- I. Call to Order: Yankton County Solar Task Force meeting was called to order by Ryan Heine Chairman
- II. Roll Call: Members of the Solar Task Force present for roll call were John Marquardt, Ryan Heine, Chris Barkl, Cheri Loest, Lauren Nelson and Mike Welsh. Development Services Director Gary Vetter was also present.
- III. Minutes: After discussion Welsh moved and Marquardt seconded to approve the August 10, 2023 Minutes. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- IV. Agenda: After discussion, Barkl moved and Marquardt seconded to approve the proposed August 17, 2023 Agenda. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- V. Public Comment: No public comments.
- VI. Discussion ensued on locations, setbacks, environmental, endangered species, decommissioning, insurance, etc...This concludes the Solar Task Force meetings.
- VII. Adjournment: 4:34pm