MINUTES

SCHEDULED MEETING

YANKTON COUNTY SOLAR TASK FORCE

WEDNESDAY, JULY 26, 2023 - 1:30 P.M. YANKTON COUNTY COMMISSION CHAMBERS

- I. Call to Order: Yankton County Solar Task Force meeting was called to order by Gary Vetter Development Services Director
- II. Roll Call: Members of the Solar Task Force present for roll call were John Marquardt, Ryan Heine, Chris Barkl, Cheri Loest, Lauren Nelson and Mike Welsh. Development Services Director Gary Vetter was also present.
- III. Abstain, Financial Conflict (SDCL 6-1-17) or Non-Financial Interest-Must State Reason for Abstaining There we no task force members abstaining
- IV. Agenda: After discussion, Marquardt moved and Heine seconded to approve the proposed July 26, 2023 Agenda. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- V. Minutes: No minutes to approve
- VI. Public Comment: Diane Hovden, Guy Larson, Cindy Konapacek and George Schermerhorn made public comments.
- VII. Chair and Vice-Chair nomination: Motion was made by Nelson to nominate, seconded by Loest for Heine for Chairman, all nomination to be ceased. All voting aye, motion carried. Heine then took nominations for Vice-Chair. Motion was made by Nelson to nominate, seconded by Loest for Barkl for Vice-Chairman, Motion was made by Marquardt to nominate, seconded by Heine for Welsh for Vice-Chairman, all nominations to be ceased. Vote was taken with Barkl becoming Vice-Chairman.
- VIII. Discussion ensued on goals, objectives and timeline: Meetings were set for August 3, August 10, August 17 and August 24 from 3pm to 5pm.
- IX. Adjournment: 3:26pm