## **MINUTES**

## SCHEDULED MEETING

## YANKTON COUNTY WIND TASK FORCE

## THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2024 - 4:00 P.M. YANKTON COUNTY COMMISSION CHAMBERS

- I. Call to Order: Yankton County Wind Task Force meeting was called to order by Cheri Loest Wind Task Force Chair
- II. Roll Call: Members of the Wind Task Force present for roll call were Mike Healy, Don Kettering, Cheri Loest, Lauren Nelson, Mike Welsh, Laura Kotalik, Robert Byrnes and Eugene Hornstra. Ryan Heine was absent. Development Services Director Gary Vetter was also present.
- III. Abstain, Financial Conflict (SDCL 6-1-17) or Non-Financial Interest-Must State Reason for Abstaining There were no task force members abstaining
- IV. Agenda: After discussion, Lauren Nelson moved and Eugene Hornstra seconded to approve the proposed February 15, 2024 Agenda. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- V. Minutes: Robert Byrnes moved and Eugene Hornstra seconded to approve. All voting aye, motion carried.
- VI. Public Comment: Edward VanGerpen and Doug Nelson made public comments.
- VII. Ronnie Hornstra presented information.
- VIII. Initial discussion ensued on sizes and goals with next meeting set for February 22, 2024 at 4pm. Another meeting scheduled for February 29, 2024 at 4PM.
- IX. Adjournment: Motion by Eugene Hornstra, seconded by Robert Byrnes to adjourn at 6:00pm