MINUTES

SCHEDULED MEETING

YANKTON COUNTY SOLAR TASK FORCE

THURSDAY, AUGUST 03, 2023 - 3:00 P.M. YANKTON COUNTY COMMISSION CHAMBERS

- I. Call to Order: Yankton County Solar Task Force meeting was called to order by Ryan Heine Chairman
- II. Roll Call: Members of the Solar Task Force present for roll call were John Marquardt, Ryan Heine, Chris Barkl, Cheri Loest, Lauren Nelson and Mike Welsh. Development Services Director Gary Vetter was also present.
- III. Abstain, Financial Conflict (SDCL 6-1-17) or Non-Financial Interest-Must State Reason for Abstaining There we no task force members abstaining
- IV. Minutes: After discussion Marquardt moved and Welsh seconded to approve the July 26, 2023 Minutes. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- V. Agenda: After discussion, Marquardt moved and Nelson seconded to approve the proposed August 3, 2023 Agenda. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- VI. Public Comment: Robert Burns, Guy Larson and Diane Hovden made public comments.
- VII. Discussion ensued on locations, setbacks, drainage, topography, ground cover, erosion controls, fences, design, site plan need, etc...Next meeting scheduled for August 10, 2023 at 3:00pm.
- VIII. Adjournment: 5:30pm