MINUTES

SCHEDULED MEETING

YANKTON COUNTY SOLAR TASK FORCE

THURSDAY, AUGUST 10, 2023 - 3;00 P.M. YANKTON COUNTY COMMISSION CHAMBERS

- I. Call to Order: Yankton County Solar Task Force meeting was called to order by Ryan Heine Chairman
- II. Roll Call: Members of the Solar Task Force present for roll call were John Marquardt, Ryan Heine, Chris Barkl, Cheri Loest, Lauren Nelson and Mike Welsh. Development Services Director Gary Vetter was also present.
- III. Minutes: After discussion Marquardt moved and Nelson seconded to approve the August 03, 2023 Minutes. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- IV. Agenda: After discussion, Barkl moved and Marquardt seconded to approve the proposed August 3, 2023 Agenda. All members voted aye; motion carried.
- V. Public Comment: Robert Burns, and Ed VanGerpen made public comments.
- VI. Stephanie Horst from B-Y Electric made a presentation
- VII. Discussion ensued on roads, environmental concerns and discussion on proposed Article 29. Next meeting scheduled for August 17, 2023 at 3:00pm.
- VIII. Adjournment: 5:05pm